SaraGillmans Blog

Friday, January 28, 2011

Ok, so directv is doing a new promo for friends and family!!

Any new customer that uses a friends and family plan can get free VIP install, 10.00 extra off the bill for a year, free protection plan for a year (usually 6.00 a month I think!), plus the new customer offers!! Free HD DVR plus an extra HD receiver free, 4 room install. Plus Free HD for life!

All you have to do is use an employee number! Oh wow!!! My hubby is an employee!!! His employee number is 440127!

If y'all are thinking of getting Directv it could save ya some extra money =) When you call, just tell them you are a friend of an employee and you want to do the friends and family offer =)

I thought you'd be interested in this - my company is starting a friends and family program that lets you get an additional $120 off DIRECTV® service. All you need to do is call 1-877-407-4344 and give them my Employee ID number when you sign up for the CHOICE(tm) package or higher (I've shown the number below). This offer isn't available to the general public, you can only get this great offer through me. Not only do you get additional savings but you'll also get VIP installation, 2 HD or DVR upgrades and a year of service coverage.

Thursday, January 27, 2011

Ok, so I got my wires off a week ago yesterday! 87 pounds!! I have some weight to gain! I feel great though! So happy to not be trapped in my own mouth anymore bwah ha ha >=)

I am working at walmart right now...as most of you know

I never really wanted to go to college...well I did, but I didn't know what I wanted to be when I grow up...heck, I still dont really...but hubby has been harping on me for like a year now to become a nurse...not really something I never really wanted to be.

Well, he got on me about it again last night and as usual I told him that I really didn't want to be a nurse..."well, well, but, but...you'd be good at it!" Same thing every time.

Anyway, he got me curious about it so i started looking it up. To become an RN, it takes 2 years...it actually only takes 4 semesters, which is a year...but the classes are only available fall and spring...so 2 falls and 2 springs...2 years.

The community college here only accepts 40 people into the program a year! Anyway, so I am cutting it way short for this year, so I figured I'd go for next year...that way i could get all my requisite classes done before hand and then when it was time for those, I'd only have those and would have time to focus...assuming that I get in. You have to take an assessment test, they use your gpa, work experience...all sorts of crap to determine who gets in.

So in order for me to do all of this, Id have to quit my job...which does not pay much...I make about 1000-1100 a month...we would have to replace that income. SOOOO, with the pell grant and student loans (which we would only use if we needed them) I could do it and be a nurse in a little over 2 years.

Ok, so one of the good things...my hubby is about a semester and a half away from an associates for liberal arts or something like that...something vague...he has taken most of the classes I will have to take before the nursing starts...probably 75 percent of them...so he can help me with those. The only ones he wont be able to help me with are all of the biology classes...

Really the only class that freaks me out is communications 101...cause it's a speech class and I hate talking in front of people...

The total cost will be about 11k, but pell grant will pay for almost if not all of that and student loans will cover anything else. I already know all the rates and stuff on them because my hubby gets them. I am kind of excited, but at the same time, I worry if I will be happy doing that...

What do ya think? I mean at this point, I still don't know what I want to do. And if I just push forward with it anyway, I can always change my mind about the nursing part...I have a whole year worth of classes to take before I am dedicated to the nursing degree...

Sunday, January 16, 2011


So I get my wires off on Wednesday! Yay only 3 more days of this crap. So totals...I lost 10 pounds. Which is not horrible, but i didn't have the weight to lose =( I am lucky to keep a pair of size 0's on without a belt now...but I'm sure I'll get my booty back when the wires come off!

So, night before last I went to a Johnny Cash cover band with the hubster and a few of our friends for a birthday party. Saw my cousin and a family friend there too...RIGHT AT THE END OF THE NIGHT...dun dun dun......

me and the family friend were walking to the bathroom...both not very sober...my smart self was walking backwards. We got tripped up on each other and BAM! I landed strait on my ass. And she landed on top of me. OMG so hurt! I am about the most accident prone person I know!

So my tail bone is all bruised up...like literally, right above my ass crack is totally bruised up =( When I fell, I put my knee up...I don't know why...natural reaction from her falling toward me? *shrugs* but either way, she landed on top of my knee and hurt her ribs. Our dumb drunk asses refused medical attention...I'm regretting that now =( Cant sleep on my back and anything that pushes on my back HURTS!!! UGH! Finally getting ready to get these wires off and now my butt is broken =(

Have kinda started reorganizing my stockpile...it's a work in progress. Since my last post I have aquired about 150 packages of Maruchan Yakisoba Noodles...Paid like 1.50 for all of them. Would have been about half that, but the Walmart I work at is coupon stupid. Anyway, Here's what I did today as for coupon shopping.

5 transactions 0.00 oop accept for evil taxes. Started out with 90something in RR's ended up with 105.00...saved a total of 312.64

Transaction 1

4x Sinex...5.00 (20.00)
1x Full Fast...10.00
1x Joint Juice...10.00
1x thermacare...2.50
1x Pill Spray...5.00

total 47.50

4x 4.00 Sinex MQ (16.00)
3x 10.00 RR from 2 weeks ago (30.00)
1x 1.50 RR from 2 Weeks ago

Total 0.00 (2.85 tax) (got back 3x 10.00 RR, 2.50 RR and 5.00 RR)


Transaction 2

4x Sinex...5.00 (20.00)
1x Full Fast...10.00
1x Joint Juice...10.00
2x Arizona Juice...99c (hate tea)

Total...41.98

4x 4.00 Sinex MQ (16.00)
10.00 RR
9.00 RR
5.00 RR
1.00 RR
In ad Q for Arizona....98c

Total 0.00 (2.46 Tax)(got back 3x 10.00RR)


Transaction 3

4x Sinex...20.00
Full Fit...10.00
Joint Juice...10.00
5x Arizona Juice...4.95

Total...44.95

4x Sinex MQ (16.00)
In Ad for AZ...2.45
10.00RR
9.00RR
2x 1.00RR (2.00)
2x 1.50RR (3.00)
2.50RR

Total 0.00 (2.55 tax)(got back 3x 10.00RR)


Transaction 4 (at this point I was hungry and tired and all my RR's expire today so I just wanted to be done lol) That's what I get for shopping right after I get off work...UGH overnights are killer on the coupon lifestyle!

4x sinex...20.00
4x AZ...3.98
5x Deerfield Farms Dried Cranberries...5.00

total...28.98

In Ad AZ Q...1.98
4x Sinex MQ (16.00)
5x 1.00RR (5.00)
4x 1.50RR (6.00)

Total 0.00 (1.62 Tax) (got back 10.00RR)


Transaction 5

3x Sinex (all they had) 15.00
5x Votives...2.00

Total 17.00

3x Sinex MQ (12.00)
5x 1.00 RR (5.00)

Total 0.00 (1.02 Tax) (got back 5.00 RR)




Total 0.00 OOP (10.50 in tax)

Thursday, January 06, 2011

Went to my appointment yesterday. I get my wires off on the 19th! YAY...longer than I expected, but hey at least I have a date! UGH, trying to get hubby signed up for college classes today...frustrating cause all the classes he needs are full! Sucks for him...so far he gets to take P.E., Spanish and Humanities...and HOPEFULLY math...please please please let a math class open up for him!

He can't do anymore science until he has more math! UGH! Oh well, I'll find a way...I am magical like that.

Sunday, January 02, 2011


I'm sorry blog...I forgot about you...I have been super busy.

Went back to work after all my days off...Sick and fricking tired of this crap in my mouth UGH! Have an appointment Wednesday to see when I can get them off. Hopefully soon =*(

Went coupon shopping today =D that made me happy...it went well...here's what I did...It is oober long, so if you want to just see how much I spent/saved, just scroll to the bottom =)

Did not clear any shelves =) went to 3 wags ended up with...

9 Electrasols
9 Oscillo
18 paper mate mechanical pencils 5 packs
7 Crests
12 Omega 3
4 household gloves
4 clearance christmas candies (2 not in pic cause my babies wanted them for desert tonight heh)
2 Comets
8 toilet bowl cleaners






5 transaction...

1x omega 3...10
1x Crest...2

3.00 Omega Q (found in box)
9.00 RR from Ocillo
(didn't get the GM insert sadly, and I actually am low on toothpaste!!)

Total...0.00 (Tax .72) (got back 10 RR and 1 RR)



3 Transactions...

1x Omega 3...10
1x Oscillo...8.99
1x Electrasol...3.49

2.00 Oscillo Printable
2x 10 Vicks RR's
(this was early and hadn't gotten my papers delivered yet)

Total .48 (1.83 with tax) (got back 10 RR, 9 RR and 1.50 RR)



4 Transactions...

1x Oscillo...8.99
1x Electrasol...3.49
3x Paper Mate Mechanical Pencils...19C each
3x Comet, bowl fresh or gloves (different every transaction but always same total)...50c each

2.00 Oscillo printable
2.25 Electrasol Q
3x in ad q's for fillers
10.00 Omega RR

Total .08 (.94 with tax) (got 9 RR, 1.50 RR)



1 Transaction...
1x omega...10
2x christmas candy...50c

1.50 rr
9 rr

Total 0.00 (.63 tax) (got 10 RR)



1 transaction

1x omega...10

10 Vicks rr

total 0.00 (.60 tax) (got 10 RR)



1 transaction...

1x omega...10
3x paper mate...19c each

9 RR
1.50 RR
in ad for pencils

total .07 (.64 with tax) (got 10 RR)



1 transaction...

1x omega...10
1x electrasol...3.49
2x bowl fresh...50c each

3.00 Omega Q
2.25 Electrasol Q
9 RR
in ad for bowl fresh

Total .02 (.88 with tax) (got 10 RR, 1.50 RR)




1 transaction...

1x oscillo...8.99
1x crest...2
3x papermate...19c each
2x christmas candy...50c

in ad for pencils
10 RR
2.00 Oscillo Q

Total .06 (.79 with tax) (got 9 RR, 1 RR)




1 Transaction...

1x Crest...2
1x Electrasol...3.49
1x Oscillo...8.99

2.00 Oscillo Q
2.25 Electrasol Q
10.00 RR

Total .23 (1.10 with tax) ( got 1 RR, 1.50 RR, 9 RR)




TOTAL...2.14 (17.49 with tax!!! EVIL!!!) Saved over 530.00...didnt ad exact totals, just rounded numbers down =)

Started with 70.00 In RR's...ended with 86.00 in RR's and 9 RR's for free breathe Right Strips...gave one to a cashier though =)