SaraGillmans Blog

Thursday, February 17, 2011

Ok, this is me mad...seriously...what the hell! We were approved for that house!!! How the crap does someone magically get put ahead of us!? We were going to pay like 6 months in advance!!! UGH! We were the first ones approved, we told him we wanted it, now it gets ripped out from under us. FML! Anyway, disregard my last post with the sexy house pictures...cause now we don't effing get it...

again, FML!




Well, it's been an interesting week to say the least. On a positive note, I bowled awesome on tuesday! I bowled a 155, a 156 and a 165! That is awesome for me...way over my average =)

My cleaning schedule is going awesome. I love that thing =)

We are moving!!! I am totally stoked about that hehe. The house is just up the road from where we are now. It put's us closer to my son's school. It is a BEAUTIFUL house! 1900 sq ft and only 50.00 more a month. The house is practically new too! It was built last year and was only lived in for 2 months. 3 bedrooms, 2 1/2 bathrooms. Upstairs has the kids rooms, a bathroom and a bonus room. Downstairs has our bedroom, 2 separate closets for us and our master bathroom is AWESOME! Has the separate little toilet room. Totally excited about that lol...yes I am excited about a bathroom.

The kitchen is beautiful, the pantry is bigger! Downstairs also has the living room, dining room, half bath and a formal dining room...no clue what we are going to do with that room yet...not too sure that I want the kids eating in a room with carpet...lol. TONS of storage. Fully fenced back yard that backs up to my son's school! The pictures are the ones from the listing, I will post better ones once we move in!

And for the bad news...the news that really made this week suck...

My husband lost his job on Saturday. I am totally not excited about that. But I think we'll be ok =) He has been working full time and going to school full time for the past year and a half. Now he will be able to focus more on his school. And as always, he will make money on the side to help support! Lucky for us, while he was working, I was able to save all of my paychecks from Walmart. They were not huge checks by any means, but I have enough saved to get us by for a while =) Plus we have not filed taxes yet, that will give us more to work with =)

Lucky for us, we have been living pretty easy with both of us working, so his job loss does not really put us in the dumps. It will make things a little tighter, but as long as we are all together and happy...none of that matters =) Though I will miss the shopping...

Thursday, February 10, 2011


Ok, so I love numbers and lists and organizational stuff. One of my favorite products right now is The Motivate Moms Chore Planner. It is an ebook that you can print out and it pretty much tells you what to do every day of the year! My husband and I both work. He works days and I work nights. I also watch my son and daughter during the day when they are not at school/preschool. So if I can do this while working nights and taking care of 2 kids...anyone can do it!

It gives you simple chores to do every day, stuff you probably do anyway. Dishes, trash, laundry, ect. It also gives you specific things to do daily...one or two bigger things. Change air filter, sweep porch, clean bathroom mirrors, ect. Me personally, if I don't have a schedule to follow, I will sleep all day. Oh the pleasures of working nights.

The awesome part about this planner is all the options you have to choose from. You can choose full pages to put in a binder, or half pages for a planner. You can choose with or without scheduled bible readings. You can choose to have daily pages or weekly. Even better, it's only $8.00 for a full year! You can also get the app for your iPhone for 9.99 in the app store. Just search for MotivatedMoms. If you would like to check them out, they have sample pages that you can look at on the site =)

The picture is of a weekly page. This is what I have/use.

Click here to look and see what they have to offer!!
























Did a different kind of shopping trip yesterday =) My son needed shirts and Jammies and my daughter neede some pants. Lucky for me walmarts in my area are having their annual clearance sales! The store that I work at had 12 pallets of clothes that they clearanced out! I accidentally threw my receipt away, but I'm pretty sure I remember everything that was on there =)

I spent a total of 73.80 before tax and got 228.00 worth of stuff =)

For my Daughter I got a pants/shirt outfit, shorts, and a pair of shoes.

For my Son I got 6 pairs of jammie pants, 2 jammie tops, 3 shirts and a hoodie.

For me I got 3 shirts and 2 pairs of leggings.

For my hubby I got 2 pairs of shorts.

I also got a christmas flower pot, and an 8 mini loaf pan.

20.00 off 50.00 clearance coupon (-20.00)
2.00 off 5.00 or more clearance coupon. Missed 1.00 somewhere (-15.00)
30% off 1 clearance item under 100.00 (used on carries shoes)
Employee discount...totaled out to be like 3.50 I think.

Total savings of 77% on this stuff!! Total was about 31.00 for all the clothes, about 5 for the shoes and 8 for the pot and pan.

I also got at full price a coffee pot(we needed a new one), 4 pairs of pants for my daughter and a cadbury cream egg hehe. Total was about 29.00 for this stuff =)

With this stuff included, my total savings was about 66% which is not bad at all for what I ended up getting!!