SaraGillmans Blog

Wednesday, December 22, 2010

Let's see...today was long. It's my 10 year anniversary. Married for 10 years. Yeap. Long day. Totally my fault though...Luckily we will replay this day in a month or so. Slept a lot...hubby played video games a lot. Don't get me wrong. Totally not his fault. But I'm not here to blog about my personal life. But again...not his fault.

Had my oral surgeon appointment today. He said I was doing awesome. That I was the "ideal" person for jaw wiring. I guess because I have no problem throwing everything in a blender? Anyway, that went well. Got a prescription for 800mg ibuprofen....since i quit taking norco...and then lost it...how do you lose a prescription...really?? Before that, I took my neighbor and her kids to their car at her hubby's work...you know how hard it is getting directions from someone that does not speak english?! After my appointment I went with a friend to return my coats that didn't fit. Didn't find one....yet. After that, came home and took a bath and a nap. Woke up and had yet another emotional blow out with hubby. again NOT his fault. And of course we worked it out. Went and rented movies. Salt and Easy A. Loved them both. Also, at the same time, bought a bottle of whiskey. Drank some of it...with red bull.

Realized today that when my hubby asks me a question...it is a question not an attack. Dear lord please let me remember that in the future. When my hubby, for the third day in a row, blows up about how many cups are in the sink...he is NOT attacking me...he is just venting...even thought my sole source of food at this point is cups...

Went to Walgreen's and bought some ice cream tonight so that I could blend it with my birthday cake. Bought Walgreen's brand banana split ice cream....was good minus the HUGE ass chunks of pineapple in it that I could not chew up...had to spit them out...probably would have loved them IF I COULD CHEW!!

Anyway, watched "salt" with the hubby and part of "Easy A"...I watched all of the second...he fell asleep...but it was kind of really a chick flick....but I <3 chick flicks.

Let's see....breakfast was beef stroganhoff (can never remember how to spell that) and apple sauce. Not mixed together!!! Separately...and probably about an hour apart...but I get hungry a lot...damn liquids.

Lunch...some kind of soup that was already blended in the fridge...

dinner was spaghetti noodles and sauce. I decided that I wanted green beans too...but didn't want them separate so I just threw them into the spaghetti...between the green beans and the chicken broth that I put in there to liquefy it...didn't really taste like spaghetti anymore...but was edible.

So for my anniversary I got my hubby a new Ibanez guitar and a Line 6 Amp...quite spendy...especially since I am one of those psycho coupon chicks that you hate to be behind at the grocery store. i love getting free stuff...I am totally a stockpiler and a coupon freak! But anyway...for "holiday's" like this I am more the emotional type. I love when he takes time and makes me things or does things from the heart. So for our anniversary, he wrote me a song....his voice, his guitar. I have been asking for that since we got married! It is not quite done yet...I kinda ruined that when I called into work the other night. He was going to record it on CD while I was at work...so it's done just not recorded. Totally stoked about that though!!

Overall, a really long, eventful day. But in the end, I enjoyed it...even though he fell asleep >=)

0 Comments:

Post a Comment

<< Home