SaraGillmans Blog

Sunday, December 26, 2010

Well, it's been 3 days...I have totally been cheating for the last 3 days too. I'm totally feeling it in my jaw too ugh! I have been taking the bands off and eating soft foods throughout Christmas. It's sore...but I'm surviving. Can't really complain too much as I did it to myself. But! Back to the liquids as of tomorrow...Need to heal so I can get this crap out of my mouth as soon as possible!

Christmas eve was fun! Went to my dad's side and all went well.

Christmas was BUSY! Had our Christmas with our kids...they scored from Santa Clause! After that went to the mother in laws. They are vegan and did mexican food. Tamales. Pretty good! After that we went to my mom's side. Had fun! lots of food and mingling. Overall awesome holiday season!

Today we went to blow our earnings! The kids got to spend their Christmas loot and we could have, but haven't yet hehe. Kyle got a DS for Christmas...it was used cause we wanted to see how he would treat it before spending the dough on a DSi. Went and picked up a bunch of games from pawn shops, game stores and craigslist for him...he ended up with 20 games! Also...while we were trading one of the games at the game store that didn't work, there was a lady in front of me that was trying to trade in a DSi and they only wanted to give her a tiny bit for it. I asked her what she wanted for it and ended up getting it for Kyle! So he ended up with his DSi anyway! Brand new, even!!! Came with screen protectors (one of which he ruined before it even got put on) and all sorts of fun accessories. and 2 of the 20 games he ended up with! Exciting day for him =)

Afterwards, we took Carrie to Walmart and let her spend her loot. She got LOTS more toys...and totally had fun having mommy/daughter time while Kyle was getting a hair cut with daddy. I think I had more fun watching her than she actually had picking out the toys lol.

I had fun this week...and survived all the mouth pain! 2 1/2 more weeks! I can do this!

Friday, December 24, 2010

Christmas Eve and I'm still not ready! Oh what to do what to do lol.

Thursday, December 23, 2010

Hubby went back to work today. He has to work today and tomorrow and then he's mine for Christmas. I decided not to call and have my schedule changed...so I will enjoy 9 days off...with one day of work in the middle =)

Me and hubby got up uuber early and spent time together, then he made me and the kids breakfast...he forgot about my wire though and made me hashbrowns. It was depressing, but he made it better.

Afterward we took a shower and he went to work. The kids actually played together pretty good today...Kyle choked Carrie once and she cried. He got in trouble then, but other than that...overall event free day!

I lounged around most of the day. Cleaned up a little. Did dishes and a few loads of laundry. I miss being home during the days!...well, home and awake.

In the process of making the kids dinner right now. Tuna noodle casserole. They were just excited cause there is cubed cheese in it lol.

The Jehovah Witnesses came again today. They have been coming for a couple months so far. I never send them away. I actually find it kind of interesting. I could never give up my holidays, but I do enjoy learning what they have to teach! Really nice ladies too =)

For breakfast...applesauce...then later potatoes, eggs, i think there was some tomato in there...I honestly don't know what all was in it, but it was edible =)

lunch was tomato soup

Dinner will be tuna noodle casserole!

Wednesday, December 22, 2010

Let's see...today was long. It's my 10 year anniversary. Married for 10 years. Yeap. Long day. Totally my fault though...Luckily we will replay this day in a month or so. Slept a lot...hubby played video games a lot. Don't get me wrong. Totally not his fault. But I'm not here to blog about my personal life. But again...not his fault.

Had my oral surgeon appointment today. He said I was doing awesome. That I was the "ideal" person for jaw wiring. I guess because I have no problem throwing everything in a blender? Anyway, that went well. Got a prescription for 800mg ibuprofen....since i quit taking norco...and then lost it...how do you lose a prescription...really?? Before that, I took my neighbor and her kids to their car at her hubby's work...you know how hard it is getting directions from someone that does not speak english?! After my appointment I went with a friend to return my coats that didn't fit. Didn't find one....yet. After that, came home and took a bath and a nap. Woke up and had yet another emotional blow out with hubby. again NOT his fault. And of course we worked it out. Went and rented movies. Salt and Easy A. Loved them both. Also, at the same time, bought a bottle of whiskey. Drank some of it...with red bull.

Realized today that when my hubby asks me a question...it is a question not an attack. Dear lord please let me remember that in the future. When my hubby, for the third day in a row, blows up about how many cups are in the sink...he is NOT attacking me...he is just venting...even thought my sole source of food at this point is cups...

Went to Walgreen's and bought some ice cream tonight so that I could blend it with my birthday cake. Bought Walgreen's brand banana split ice cream....was good minus the HUGE ass chunks of pineapple in it that I could not chew up...had to spit them out...probably would have loved them IF I COULD CHEW!!

Anyway, watched "salt" with the hubby and part of "Easy A"...I watched all of the second...he fell asleep...but it was kind of really a chick flick....but I <3 chick flicks.

Let's see....breakfast was beef stroganhoff (can never remember how to spell that) and apple sauce. Not mixed together!!! Separately...and probably about an hour apart...but I get hungry a lot...damn liquids.

Lunch...some kind of soup that was already blended in the fridge...

dinner was spaghetti noodles and sauce. I decided that I wanted green beans too...but didn't want them separate so I just threw them into the spaghetti...between the green beans and the chicken broth that I put in there to liquefy it...didn't really taste like spaghetti anymore...but was edible.

So for my anniversary I got my hubby a new Ibanez guitar and a Line 6 Amp...quite spendy...especially since I am one of those psycho coupon chicks that you hate to be behind at the grocery store. i love getting free stuff...I am totally a stockpiler and a coupon freak! But anyway...for "holiday's" like this I am more the emotional type. I love when he takes time and makes me things or does things from the heart. So for our anniversary, he wrote me a song....his voice, his guitar. I have been asking for that since we got married! It is not quite done yet...I kinda ruined that when I called into work the other night. He was going to record it on CD while I was at work...so it's done just not recorded. Totally stoked about that though!!

Overall, a really long, eventful day. But in the end, I enjoyed it...even though he fell asleep >=)
Holy Crap! This is the first time I have woke up NOT in pain...thought I better document it...cause it will probably be short lived!!!

Tuesday, December 21, 2010

Yesterday was my birthday, I slept most of it away. Got up at like 7. The hubby had a couple people over for me =) I opened presents and they sang for me. It was nice =)

Hubster and my mom both got me coats...which I wanted! Lol, both of them were too small. So, I'll have to go do some exchanging but I am totally stoked about finally getting a new coat! Anyway, last night I got ready for work and everything, left early to go exchange hubby's coat for a larger size. Got there and I don't know what it was. Maybe the fluorescent lights or something. But I got there and I just got totally dizzy and felt like I was going to throw up. So I left. Came home and threw up. That was fun...and painful. Either way, I didn't go to work.

My schedule for work for next week was messed up and some how I only got scheduled for one day. I'm kinda thinking that I might just not mention it and take the extra days off.

Today was my first norco free day. I decided that I needed to stop taking it due to some of the side effects it was causing me. A little painful, but worth it I think. I am hurting, but I think my mouth is finally getting somewhat used to this horrible contraption. Still hurts though =(

Super duper early this morning I woke up and didn't feel good, went to get something to eat and I got dizzy again...and my hands felt like they were getting numb. I don't think I'm eating enough lol...I am trying, but it's hard. My super loving hubby got up out of bed and made me something to eat. I <3 him so much. He has been force feeding me all day.

Today was my bowling league. I went but felt crappy the whole time. It was uuber depressing too...I cried once. I bowled HORRIBLE and today was the Christmas party/buffet type thing. I could not eat any of it. Not even the birthday cupcakes my mommy made for me. She made me a cake too though for me to take home and blend up. Thank you mommy! I didn't think it would be that hard to be around everything. But it was. It sucked. It's only a month....it's only a month...I can do this!

For breakfast I had mommy's homemade tomato soup.

lunch was kfc mashed potatoes and gravy...watered down with some mystery something that hubby put in it...he also blended me up some soup but lunch was like 30 minutes after breakfast so i got full fast.

Dinner is going to be Schwans Chicken and cheese enchiladas blended up with chicken broth...Can't wait...I'm starving.

Monday, December 20, 2010

Work wasn't horrible, but wasn't good. At the end, my norco wore off totally and it hurt. Had boost drink for lunch. Convinced my manager to sing me "happy birthday" over the loud speaker...that was funny as crap. Had more baby stuff to put away today than I think I ever have...got done though! Yay me!

Oh yeah, it's my birthday. No cake for me =( totally sad about that. I suppose I could make one and blend it up with some ice cream...but it's not the same. Haha, and I don't think I have any ice cream on hand! I could make it easy on myself and call the Schwan's dude to bring me some birthday cake ice cream...that stuff is good...then I'd just have to make a shake out of it. Still not the same though. Crappity Crap Crap biiiiirrrrthdaaaaayyyy. Oh well...I'll probably just go to bed =) I have to work tonight anyway.

Sunday, December 19, 2010

OMG, I don't know how the hell I am supposed to do this for a whole month. I am only on my 3rd day and all i want to do is cry! It fricking hurts so damn bad! I can't even explain how bad it hurts. I'd rather go through child birth than this! It does not last as long!!! This is a constant never ending pain. I don't know what to do. I have an appointment Wednesday...So far away. =(
UGH, ok so I went to work last night. I almost didnt. It hurt really bad when I woke up from my nap. But I got up, took a shower and my meds and by the time it was almost time to go, I was ok. So I made my lunch. Just some soup blended up into a liquid...got it all put in my lunch boz\x and what not, then went to work. Half way there I realized that I forgot it. So I bought boost drink when I got to work. Strawberry kind.

Anyway, work went ok for quite a while. Got the typical jokes from the guys regarding how I broke my jaw and if I wanted a piece of their candy bar. At lunch I drank 2 of the boost drinks and took some more meds. At the end of the night I just slowed down =( My body was trying to give up. I think my sugar was too low. I got cold and my fingers tingled for a little bit til I ate something...well drank something.

So at the end of the night, I was finishing putting away baby clothes and this chick at work tells me that my bruise looks really bad...I'm like "bruise? what bruise?" so yeah, i have a bruise all across the right side of my jaw...fun. After that I go to throw cardboard in the baler. Right before it's time to go home, dude walks up to me and asks me if I have a jacket...=(

Instant dread. I said yeah and asked why. He told me I should go tie it around my waist. again, that heart dropping feeling. I asked him why...not really wanting to know the answer...yeap! I ripped the ass out of my pants. MY FAVORITE DAMN PANTS!!! well favorite work pants anyway. They split all the way along the side of the pocket. And I wear thongs. Yeah, no wonder the boys were following me around last night. Oh well...

Came home, went to bed, got up and now I'm in pain all over again. Yay what a way to start a day!...pain.

And for lunch today. Progresso Rich & Hearty: Steak and Roasted Russet Potato soup blended with chicken broth.

For dinner, my mommy's homemade beef stroganhoff(sp) blended with what else?? Broth lol.

Saturday, December 18, 2010

So today...MISERABLE!!! I woke up and wanted to cry =( my damn mouth hurts so bad! I am so trying to be macho, but it's hard when the crap hurts this bad. I can't eat solid food all i've been able to eat so far is applesauce and blendered soup...good thing I have a decent blender or I'd be screwed. Now watch the stupid thing go out lmao.

Anyway, if anyone knows any good drinkable recipe's...I'd be totally open to them! I am so going to be like eating blender steaks by the end of this lmao. My babies are coming home tomorrow =) I miss them. So glad they are staying with grandma right now though...

Ok, so I am currently (4ish) eating my 1st experiment. Everyone was eating tamales last night and I was sad cause I could not have one. So I made them save me one so i could blender it today =) Had to put a liquid in with it...pork tamale and I don't have pork broth lol, so I mixed it with chicken broth. Not too bad =) Everyone thinks it's gross, lol, but it all tastes the same and I'm hungry dammit@!!
So, yesterday I have to go in at noon. My cousin dropped me off again. I was not AS scared this time...but still freaked out a bit. Same routine...IV, shots, cold throat, waking up in the middle of surgery!!!!

When I'm done, I cant open my mouth =( I LOVE talking. I talk all the time and I'll talk to anyone! Not really too painful, thankfully...but very ugly. So my MIL (mother in law) picks me up and we go and get my scripts that are now rewritten for liquids....UGH a month of nothing but liquids. She takes me back to her house. I help her clean a bit and sleep most of the day. Hubby picks me up after work (DirecTV) and we head over to wally world to I can give my doctor note to my managers. On the way home got sidetracked by whiskey at a friends house...boy that was a miserable side track...I played cards for a bit, but mostly slept. Came home at like 4AM. And no I did not drink and drive!
Ok, so noon December 16th. My cousin takes me to the appointment. He even got to go to the exam room! so not so scary this time. We get in there and the doc verbally punches me in the face where he just pulled my teeth from.

I have 2 choices...and one is not really an option.

During the procedure my jaw started to fracture. So I can either get my jaw wired shut for 4-6 weeks or chance it breaking all the way from biting virtually anything. Yeah, not much of a choice there. Oh, and he's not charging me for it...DUN DUN DUUUUUUNNNNNN. Why the hell not?

Next appointment...December 17th. Noon.
I have never had surgery before. Never been put under. Absolutely terrified of the thought.

Ok, so now (not literally) it's December 15th. I have to be at the oral surgeons office at 7:15...UGH I hate mornings. Lucky for my I have LOTS of family here in Idaho! My beautiful mommy took the kids for me and is keeping them until the 19th! Well originally it was only supposed to be a day but yeah...didn't happen like that! So, yeah, I get there at 7:15 and fill out all my paperwork and bawl like a little baby, get soothed by hubby, get freaked out again and bawl some more...all within like 5 minutes. So then I go get my xray thing and go back and sit with hubby.

then they call me to the back and I was able to stay calm for about 37 seconds lol. Then the tears just poured. They of course told me i'd be fine and it was a simple procedure and i would be in and out of there in no time...HA!

Ok, so they give me the IV...well the port thingy of it...in my right arm. I hate having IV's in my right arm...hurts more. Either way, they start loading all these shots into the iv. My throat got really cold, then I was out...Don't remember getting tired or anything!


So then I wake up...

the surgery is not done yet...

OMG...talk about scary!!

Some how or another, I fall back to sleep. I don't remember waking up again. Don't remember hubby taking me to the car. don't remember typing a message on my phone to the surgeon...which is still on my phone?! At some point during that day, we made it to walgreens to get my script and then went home. Hubby told me I had to go back the next day at noon for a check up...that would be the 16th.
Honestly don't know why I am starting this blog...just bored =) Probably wont ever get read...it will just be like my own little diary!

Ok, so this bloggishy thing is going to date back to December 9th, 2010. Maybe a little before that...who knows. Anyway, I work overnights at Walmart. YAY!!! What an awesome job huh? Actually I love my job =) I throw freight in the infants section. I <3 it

So anyway, this dude at work was complaining about a tooth hurting and I told him to go to the dentist. He said he could not afford it. Told him that it would only get worse. Yeah so the next day...OUCH! I had a tooth start hurting!! Went to work and asked how his mouth was, of course I had adopted his pain...he was fine and I was miserable lol. So I make a dental appointment.

The 9th I go in, they do all their cleaning and crap and tell me I have 3 cavities and need to get my wisdom teeth pulled. I am scared to death of dentists...like I bawl virtually every time I have to go =( DO NOT LIKE

So at this point, I am in MEGA pain...so I make the appointment with the Oral surgeon. That appointment is for the 15th. I end up calling the dentist back cause I hurt and cannot deal with it for a week with nothing for pain. He gives me motrin. did not kill the pain, but made it bearable. Pretty much did nothing but sleep for the next 5-6 days...oh and work. I love my job =)